Who We Are

Board of Directors

John Vennetti
Portage County

Vice President
Michele Giess
Richland County

Bill Whitacre
Mahoning County

Toni Scurpa
Ashtabula County

William Devon
Columbiana County

Elfriede Roman
Lake County

Dr. Amber Fisher
Lorain County

Amber Gibbs
Cuyahoga County

Stacey Maleckar
Medina County

William Green
Stark County

Lisa Kamlowsky
Summit County

David Ashley
Wayne County


Executive Director
Kelsi Garwood
(234) 254-5877

Administrative Assistant
Leanna Davila
(234) 254-5885


Quality Assessment – Registered Nurses:

Carolyn Miller, RN
(330) 728-2993

Tiffiny Arrowsmith, RN
(330) 717-5322

Craig Robinson, RN
(330) 718-9757

Michelle Koshar, RN
(330) 728-2993


Director of Operations:
Susan Ferrick
(234) 254-5875

Family Supports, Room and Board and Community Services:

Erin Lambright: Cuyahoga
(Equipment Requests)
(234) 254-5879

Donna Latimer: Cuyahoga
(Camp, Respite)
(234) 254-5880

Marijo Orbin: Cuyahoga
(Recreational Activities)
(234) 254-5883

Zachary Gibson: Cuyahoga
(Incontinence supplies, Dietary, & Recreational Activities)
(234) 855-4100

Lake & Portage Family Supports Programs
Marissa Elmore
(234) 254-5875

Financial Services

Business/Finance Director
Heather Cozart
(234) 855-4260

Accounts Receivable/Senior Accounting Specialist
Janet Kust
(234) 254-5882

Accounts Payable Specialist
Traci Kritz
(234) 254-5887

Grants and Contracts Administrator
Jennifer Fish

Provider Compliance and Provider Training

Christa Eastman
Provider Compliance/Training Specialist
(330) 718-6553

Stephane Phillips
Provider Compliance/Training Specialist
(330) 397-1517

MUI Investigations 

Melanie Bolevich
Investigative Agent
(330) 719-3883 

Early Intervention

Abigail Biroschak
Developmental Specialist
(330) 360-6902 



Strategic Plan 2024 - 2026